Hello again!

First of all I just want to thank those who made time to read my first blog. Although I felt that it was rubbish, your comments made me changed my perception otherwise and I am actually enjoying this. Not gonna lie, it feels so therapeutic and satisfactory to pen your deepest thoughts down be it on paper or in this case online. It’s like you are letting out your frustrations and worries off your shoulders. What makes it even better are the feedbacks and comments from you. You guys are the key for my improvement not just in terms of my writing but myself. With your comments, my confidence level increases bit by bit everyday so thank you from the bottom of my heart!

Well in today’s blog, I would want to talk about something that I had in mind and have wanted to do for quite some time now(well if three years ago seems long enough) but do not have the courage to do so previously. Something that I know that I will thoroughly enjoy and technically my hobby now. The thing is, I want to set up my own YouTube channel.

Sounds insane for a Malaysian to do this because as I mentioned earlier, it isn’t something that is recognisable and well-known from where I am from. To be honest there are only a handful of YouTubers from Malaysia who made it really far in that particular career.

Don’t get me wrong, my intention isn’t to become a famous celebrity. I do not like that kind of recognition at all. My goal in setting up a YouTube channel is actually to reach out to those in need and getting involve in various charities that are close to my heart such as Cancer Research(which I would love to venture into as one of my future career in Pharmaceutical Science) and I feel that YouTube may be the strongest route to get me there. Also, my lifetime hobby is recording tons of random videos of my good memories whether it is with my friends or my family or even on my own and store them for a video edit compilation.

Problem is, I do not know where to start or what to say. I have taken a liking for British YouTubers(Joe Sugg, Zoe Sugg, Caspar Lee, Marcus Butler, Niomi Smart, Jim Chapman, Tanya Burr, Alfie Deyes) and have watched their upbringing in the YouTube world and it seems that they had a really good start. I on the other hand am worried that I will bore people with my content or even my awkward personality but as far as I know from these darling British YouTubers said, they also started out awkward but I find that hard to believe because they are so natural!

So, should I or should I not start my own YouTube channel? This where your thoughts come in as I know it will be helpful to make a decision. Do leave a comment and tell me what you think or if you are experiencing the same situation as me right now, do tell me if you wish and we will figure this out together.

Once again, thank you so much for reading this post and until then, have a great night! ❀

Eunice singing off…

